chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies

HVAC Repair and Installation Reviews for McHenry Heating & Air, Inc

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say!

Review Us on Google

They are one fantastic company with exceptional workers. I knew I would have to replace air and heating and was trying to last a few more months. Air quit during hot spell. They came out and repaired. While out, I discussed replacement with technician, got a quote and a firm date to install heating and air within three business day. They arrived as stated and completed work in one day. I had similar work done years ago in another home and it took a larger crew two days to complete. Workers were very professional, very neat, and answered all questions.The product working very well. A week later a representative came to follow up and review the work done and explain warranties and answer any questions. Who does all that. Only a a company with integrity and commitment to excellence. I definitely would highly recommend them.

John M Miljak, 07/27/2018

A/C went out on a Sunday, which happened to be the hottest day of the year. Called in the evening and Jason was at our home in about an hour. He quickly diagnosed the issue and had our system up and running in no time. Very impressed with not only the quick service, but the professionalism as well. Very fair pricing on top of the great service. Kudos to Jason and McHenry Heating & A/C!

Joe S, 06/18/2018

Called last night because my a/c wasn’t working. Tim was here by 9AM the next morning and resolved my problem quickly. Very professional service, would recommend them to anyone.

Valerie Szach, 05/16/2018

Sam Ornelas was a very helpful and responsive representative of your company. I really appreciate all the trouble he went to for me. In the future I will be sure to deal with your company again.

Dale Johnson, 03/07/2018

From making my appointment to the excellent and knowledgeable service tech, KC, this is by far the best HVAC company I have ever used. It will also be the last.

Ilene S, 03/03/2018

The service techs that were sent to my house are awesome they were very good I recommend them to anyone they are very down to earth people they answered all my questions and did a great job...TECH KC AND JOHNNY COLLINS...Thanks again to both of you...

Dawn Lewis, 02/27/2018

Love this company. Friendly and so helpful. Had a heating problem on a Saturday and thought it was going to cost me extra. The young man who called me back was patient and listened to what was going on. He made a suggestion and turns out it was a very simple fix and saved me money. This is my new go-to company! Thank you, Tim. The office does follow up to make sure all is working!

E Susan Giese, 02/26/2018

Great service! Dot was so helpful and friendly. Butch walked us through the issue and the fix with great detail. Friendly guy too! This kind of service is so hard to find - honest, reasonable prices, and honest. Dot and Butch are the best!!

Kimberly A. Todd, 02/15/2018

Our furnace went out late into the night on a very cold Christmas Eve. After my call, Tony showed up at our house within an hour with nothing but concern for us having this happen on Christmas Eve. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue and got us back up and running. Really can't thank Tony and McHenry Heating & Air enough for being there when we needed help at the worst possible time! Thanks so much!

Jim L., 12/26/2017

The salesman that came to my home was courteous and professional. They just installed my furnace, they were courteous, professional and fantastic. I highly recommend this company.

Adrienne Chissus, 09/27/2017

Eric came to perform the yearly cleaning of the water heater. Very professional and courteous young man. He noted the cooling unit for the wine cellar sounded strange and promptly offered to investigate. It needed a cleaning as well. Saved a ton of money over replacing a failed unit. Customer for life!

Scott & Lynn, 09/11/2017

After another company failed to diagnose our AC problem, McHenry Heating and Air came by, found it quickly and kept us from buying a new unit like the other guys recommended...twice in two days. This company is now my go-to for any future issues. Excellent.

Steve M., 07/26/2017

This is the best Heating and Air company I ever dealt with. I had new furnace and AC installed. From quote to scheduling to completion of job, all aspects were thorough and easy. Install crew of Ott and Peter were on time, clean, very professional, and great "guests" to have for the day. Comfort Specialist Derek was on hand to make things were running smooth. Can't say enough about the HVAC service techs that worked on my old furnace until I decided to put in the new furnace. This is an A++ company and you won't go wrong having them service your HVAC needs!

Beverly B., 06/22/2017

Al was very helpful, genuine, honest, thorough and informative. He was there to service my furnace but went out of his way to show me valves on the vents that quite honestly I never knew existed. My kitchen will be cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter now because the valve was opened. He explained the furnace and airflow too. I had been putting the filter in wrong for three years. I am very happy with the service and feeling blessed. Thank you.

Brenda S., 06/15/2017

On one of the worst storm days of the year, they made the effort to get in between storms to fix my A/C. Great service. Highly recommend!

Kathie A., 06/01/2017

Within minutes of my online request for furnace troubles, I received a phone call stating that there was a technician in my area who could be here soon. Tony showed up within 15 minutes and had my furnace pumping hot air again within 10 minutes! He also gave me helpful hints on how to prevent future furnace emergencies. I would highly recommend McHenry Heating & Air to all my friends and family!

M.S., 04/08/2017

My furnace stopped working on a Saturday morning in mid-February. I was able to get Tim to come to my home quickly. He found the problem in a matter of minutes and called the office to see if the failed draft inducer assembly was in-stock. Tim confirmed that they had the assembly needed and gave me a complete cost for the repair. He drove back to the office to pick up the part and returned and had me back up and running within 30 minutes. He then ran a complete furnace check over and verified that it was running within specifications. I will use them for all future needs.

Chuck F., 03/22/2017

If you are looking for prompt, friendly, fast and excellent service, look no further! Louie and Butch are two of the best technicians I have ever met! They can fix anything, and, when it's heating or plumbing, there is no such thing as “sort of” fixed! The prices are good, and they are a pleasure to do business with, all the way around. From the nice lady who takes your call, to the covers on their boots to protect your floors, they are the whole package.

Mary Jo F., 02/02/2017

Extremely impressed with the quality of work, the cleanliest of the installers (they cleaned up after the install-spotless) and their timely manner. The install time was set to be at 8:30 AM and they were at my house ON TIME, impressive. Their personalities and sense of humor was also a pleasant addition. My husband and I strongly give them 5+ stars and a strong recommendation.

Jeanette A., 01/24/2017

After having a popular AC company come by two days in a row and not diagnose our problem correctly, leaving us in 80F temperature in our house, these guys came in and figured it out and fixed it quickly. This is my go-to company from this point on. Very friendly too. Thanks for making my house livable again!

Google User, 08/01/2016

A/C problem. Tim was the tech on call. He was very knowledgeable and had my problem taken care of in no time. I also had McHenry H&A install a new furnace this past winter and it has been working better than the original system ever had. McHenry Heating & Air is absolutely the best! After dealing with them I wouldn't call anyone else!. Thanks!!

Google User, 07/27/2016

Request an Appointment