Google Reviews Logo
24 Hour Emergency Services Available 815.444.9900 Serving McHenry County, Lake County & Surrounding Areas

Reviews

10 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Excellent….This company is now my “go-to!”
Jul 26, 2017 | | Woodstock , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After another company failed to diagnose our AC problem, McHenry Heating and Air came by, found it quickly and kept us from buying a new unit like the other guys recommended...twice in two days. This company is now my go-to for any future issues. Excellent.

This is an A++ Company!
Jun 22, 2017 | | McHenry , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This is the best Heating and Air company I ever dealt with. I had new furnace and AC installed. From quote to scheduling to completion of job, all aspects were thorough and easy. Install crew of Ott and Peter were on time, clean, very professional, and great "guests" to have for the day. Comfort Specialist Derek was on hand to make things were running smooth. Can't say enough about the HVAC service techs that worked on my old furnace until I decided to put in the new furnace. This is an A++ company and you won't go wrong having them service you HVAC needs!

Feeling Blessed
Jun 15, 2017 | | McHenry , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Al was very helpful, genuine, honest, thorough and informative. He was there to service my furnace but went out of his way to show me valves on the vents that quite honestly I never knew existed. My kitchen will be cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter now because the valve was opened. He explained the furnace and airflow too. I had been putting the filter in wrong for three years. I am very happy with the service and feeling blessed. Thank you.

Highly Recommend!
Jun 1, 2017 | | Crystal Lake , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

On one of the worst storm days of the year, they made the effort to get in between storms to fix my A/C. Great service. Highly recommend!

They showed up within 15 minutes
Apr 8, 2017 | | Crystal Lake , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Within minutes of my online request for furnace troubles, I received a phone call stating that there was a technician in my area who could be here soon. Tony showed up within 15 minutes and had my furnace pumping hot air again within 10 minutes! He also gave me helpful hints on how to prevent future furnace emergencies. I would highly recommend McHenry Heating & Air to all my friends and family!

I will use them for all future needs
Mar 22, 2017 | | Crystal Lake , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My furnace stopped working on a Saturday morning in mid-February. I was able to get Tim to come to my home quickly. He found the problem in a matter of minutes and called the office to see if the failed draft inducer assembly was in-stock. Tim confirmed that they had the assembly needed and gave me a complete cost for the repair. He drove back to the office to pick up the part and returned and had me back up and running within 30 minutes. He then ran a complete furnace check over and verified that it was running within specifications. I will use them for all future needs.

They are a pleasure to do business with!
Feb 2, 2017 | | McHenry , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you are looking for prompt, friendly, fast and excellent service, look no further! Louie and Butch are two of the best technicians I have ever met! They can fix anything, and, when it's heating or plumbing, there is no such thing as “sort of” fixed! The prices are good, and they are a pleasure to do business with, all the way around. From the nice lady who takes your call, to the covers on their boots to protect your floors, they are the whole package.

Extremely Impressed
Jan 24, 2017 | | Crystal Lake , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Extremely impressed with the quality of work, the cleanliest of the installers (they cleaned up after the install-spotless) and their timely manner. The install time was set to be at 8:30 AM and they were at my house ON TIME, impressive. Their personalities and sense of humor was also a pleasant addition. My husband and I strongly give them 5+ stars and a strong recommendation.

They figured it out and fixed it quickly!
Aug 1, 2016 | | McHenry , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After having a popular AC company come by two days in a row and not diagnose our problem correctly, leaving us in 80F temperature in our house, these guys came in and figured it out and fixed it quickly. This is my go-to company from this point on. Very friendly too. Thanks for making my house livable again!

McHenry Heating & Air is absolutely the best!
Jul 27, 2016 | | Crystal Lake , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

A/C problem. Tim was the tech on call. He was very knowledgeable and had my problem taken care of in no time. I also had McHenry H&A install a new furnace this past winter and it has been working better than the original system ever had. McHenry Heating & Air is absolutely the best! After dealing with them I wouldn't call anyone else!. Thanks!!

10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Request an Appointment

Have a Question? Give Us a Call!

Send My Info

Why Choose Us?

  • A+ BBB Rating
  • Competitive Pricing
  • Customer Service Driven
  • Over 18 Years in Business
  • Family Owned & Operated
  • Licensed, Bonded & Insured
  • Member of All Local Chambers
  • Strong Local Community Involvement

Click to View Repair History

ConsumerReports.org

Voted Best Pick

Best Pick Reports